Samsung Galaxy S4 US Release dates

This year marked the first year that Samsung launched a Galaxy S branded smartphone in the United States. Rumors suggested that the decision was influenced by American carriers though Samsung never has, and likely never will confirm that. Last year, it was suggested that Samsung moved the Galaxy S3 launch date to a date later in the year because it wanted to put the launch date closer to the U.S. release.

The Samsung Galaxy S2, which arrived in 2011, was announced early in the year but did not arrive until much later in the United States. With the Galaxy S3, Samsung accomplished that goal. It launched the device in May and released the device in the U.S. over the course of June and July. However, Samsung still left off many of the important details.

Galaxy S3 release dates and pricing, unlike the iPhone pricing and release date that comes at Apple launch events, remained missing until well after the Galaxy S3 announcement. And this year, many thought, that by announcing the device in the United States, the issue would be avoided. As we’ve seen, that unfortunately hasn’t been the case.

Instead, there is as much uncertainty about the Samsung Galaxy S4 U.S. release as there was about the Galaxy S3. Carriers have only leaked tiny bits of information and we still are without many of the answers to the big questions.

That said, we do know some things about the plans for U.S. carriers and the Samsung Galaxy S4. So, here now is everything we do know and don’t know about the Samsung Galaxy S4 U.S. release date.

Sprint Galaxy S4

Sprint quickly announced that it would be carrying the Samsung Galaxy S4 some time later this year but thus far, we haven’t seen the carrier release any information in regards to the upcoming Samsung Galaxy S4 release.

We do know that the carrier will offer it with a pure unlimited data, unlike the other carriers, but for how much and when both remain complete mysteries. Sprint typically has competitive pricing so if AT&T’s Galaxy S4 does indeed arrive for $249.99 it could be that Sprint decides to follow suit.

However, since we don’t know which of the 16GB, 32GB, 64GB models it will be offering, it’s impossible to say at this point. The Sprint Galaxy S4 remains one of the most mysterious devices at this point.

T-Mobile Galaxy S4

Unlike AT&T and Sprint, T-Mobile has offered some specific information regarding its Galaxy S4 release date and pricing. At its UnCarrier event, the Magenta carrier detailed its new off-contract policy and with it, also revealed when it plans to release the Galaxy S4.

The T-Mobile Galaxy S4 is the only one with a release date in the U.S.

T-Mobile will start offering the Galaxy S4 on May 1st. That date comes just a few days after the device is set to arrive in the United Kingdom, which is set to receive the device on April 25th and April 26th. That date is much closer than American carriers have come in the past in terms of Galaxy S release dates and it’s a sign that while there is still mystery in the air, U.S. carriers might release their devices sooner rather than later.

The carrier also revealed that it will charge $99 for the Galaxy S4 but that of course is the cheapest possible down payment, not a subsidized price. Owners of the T-Mobile Galaxy S4 will ultimately have to pay their device off though they won’t be subject to contracts like the offers from other U.S. carriers.

U.S. Cellular Galaxy S4

The Samsung Galaxy S4 will be heading to the nation’s fifth largest carrier, U.S. Cellular, which will be hosting the device on its expanding 4G LTE network.

Like AT&T, the carrier has announced that it will be taking pre-orders on April 16th, but unlike AT&T, it has not revealed how much it will be charging for the Galaxy S4. In addition, it has not said exactly when it will be releasing the Galaxy S4.

The U.S. Cellular Galaxy S4 is going up for pre-order on April 16th.

We imagine that those pieces of information will arrive at some point before April 16th but there is no guarantee. Instead, those looking to snag the device on U.S. Cellular will be in the dark about the carrier’s plans.

AT&T Galaxy S4

AT&T is one of the only U.S. carriers that has announced pricing for the Samsung Galaxy S4. However, even its pricing announcement has left questions that remain unanswered.

Last month, AT&T announced that the Samsung Galaxy S4 would be coming to shelves for $249.99 on-contract. It did not say whether that would be for the 16GB or the 32GB model. Last year, the Galaxy S3 16GB model arrived for $199.99 so it would be interesting to see Samsung hike its price to $50 over the price of the Galaxy S3, HTC One and the iPhone 5.

AT&T has revealed a Galaxy S4 pre-order date and price, but nothing else.

That said, it’s also entirely possible that AT&T will offer the 32GB at $249.99. We aren’t sure. Like many of the other U.S. carriers, AT&T has yet to announce a specific release date though it says that it will be taking pre-orders starting April 16th which means that a release should not be too far along after that.

Interestingly, Rogers, a Canadian carrier that often is aligned with AT&T, may release its Galaxy S4 on April 19th. What that means for the AT&T Galaxy S4 remains unclear.

Verizon Galaxy S4

Maybe the most sought after Samsung Galaxy S4 is the Verizon Galaxy S4, a device that will find its home on the nation’s largest 4G LTE network. Unfortunately, Verizon, like Sprint, has yet to give any information about its Galaxy S4 release.

Instead, all we have is an FCC filing that confirms the device is on the way but offers nothing as far as release date.

via:gottabe mobile

115 thoughts on “Samsung Galaxy S4 US Release dates

  1. Zune and iPod: Most people compare the Zune to the Touch, but after seeing how slim and surprisingly small and light it is, I consider it to be a rather unique hybrid that combines qualities of both the Touch and the Nano. It’s very colorful and lovely OLED screen is slightly smaller than the touch screen, but the player itself feels quite a bit smaller and lighter. It weighs about 2/3 as much, and is noticeably smaller in width and height, while being just a hair thicker.

  2. Pingback: Marko plots

  3. I simply want to say I am just newbie to blogging and site-building and certainly loved your blog. Probably I’m going to bookmark your site . You surely come with fantastic articles. Thanks a bunch for sharing your blog.

  4. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you actually know what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also visit my site =). We could have a link exchange agreement between us! Odwierty

  5. I just want to mention I’m beginner to weblog and absolutely liked this web blog. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You amazingly come with beneficial posts. Appreciate it for sharing your website page.

  6. Sorry for the huge review, but I’m really loving the new Zune, and hope this, as well as the excellent reviews some other people have written, will help you decide if it’s the right choice for you.

  7. Hands down, Apple’s app store wins by a mile. It’s a huge selection of all sorts of apps vs a rather sad selection of a handful for Zune. Microsoft has plans, especially in the realm of games, but I’m not sure I’d want to bet on the future if this aspect is important to you. The iPod is a much better choice in that case.

  8. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you However I am experiencing issue with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting identical rss problem? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  9. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site. Reading this info So i am happy to convey that I’ve a very good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to don’t forget this web site and give it a glance regularly. web-site

  10. Can I just say what a relief to acquire a person who essentially knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You unquestionably know methods to bring an issue to light and make it imperative. Even more many people must read this and recognize this side of the story. I cant believe youre not even more preferred due to the fact you absolutely have the gift.

  11. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing for your feed and I hope you write once more very soon!

  12. Between me and my husband we’ve owned more MP3 players over the years than I can count, including Sansas, iRivers, iPods (classic & touch), the Ibiza Rhapsody, etc. But, the last few years I’ve settled down to one line of players. Why? Because I was happy to discover how well-designed and fun to use the underappreciated (and widely mocked) Zunes are.

  13. Pingback: houston commercial real estate

  14. The new Zune browser is surprisingly good, but not as good as the iPod’s. It works well, but isn’t as fast as Safari, and has a clunkier interface. If you occasionally plan on using the web browser that’s not an issue, but if you’re planning to browse the web alot from your PMP then the iPod’s larger screen and better browser may be important.

  15. Hands down, Apple’s app store wins by a mile. It’s a huge selection of all sorts of apps vs a rather sad selection of a handful for Zune. Microsoft has plans, especially in the realm of games, but I’m not sure I’d want to bet on the future if this aspect is important to you. The iPod is a much better choice in that case.

  16. Hands down, Apple’s app store wins by a mile. It’s a huge selection of all sorts of apps vs a rather sad selection of a handful for Zune. Microsoft has plans, especially in the realm of games, but I’m not sure I’d want to bet on the future if this aspect is important to you. The iPod is a much better choice in that case.

  17. Pingback: 1200 calorie diet

  18. This is getting a bit more subjective, but I much prefer the Zune Marketplace. The interface is colorful, has more flair, and some cool features like ‘Mixview’ that let you quickly see related albums, songs, or other users related to what you’re listening to. Clicking on one of those will center on that item, and another set of “neighbors” will come into view, allowing you to navigate around exploring by similar artists, songs, or users. Speaking of users, the Zune “Social” is also great fun, letting you find others with shared tastes and becoming friends with them. You then can listen to a playlist created based on an amalgamation of what all your friends are listening to, which is also enjoyable. Those concerned with privacy will be relieved to know you can prevent the public from seeing your personal listening habits if you so choose.

  19. Pingback: beauty tips and tricks

  20. Hands down, Apple’s app store wins by a mile. It’s a huge selection of all sorts of apps vs a rather sad selection of a handful for Zune. Microsoft has plans, especially in the realm of games, but I’m not sure I’d want to bet on the future if this aspect is important to you. The iPod is a much better choice in that case.

  21. Hello, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any assistance is very much appreciated. www

  22. Pingback: DSL Anbieter

  23. It is my belief that mesothelioma will be the most lethal cancer. It has unusual features. The more I actually look at it the harder I am confident it does not conduct itself like a true solid human cancer. In case mesothelioma is usually a rogue virus-like infection, in that case there is the probability of developing a vaccine and offering vaccination for asbestos subjected people who are really at high risk associated with developing long term asbestos related malignancies. Thanks for sharing your ideas for this important ailment.

  24. So long here, in basic terms crooked keen on alert to your weblog through Google, and located that it is really informative. I’m gonna inspect absent representing brussels. I will be pleasing when you proceed this in future. Many ancestors will liable be real benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  25. Yet another issue is that video games can be serious in nature with the key focus on mastering rather than fun. Although, it has an entertainment feature to keep your sons or daughters engaged, every single game will likely be designed to improve a specific experience or area, such as mathematics or research. Thanks for your write-up.

  26. Pingback: Tanjong Pagar New launch

  27. Thank you for another informative web site. Where else could I get that type of info written in such a perfect way? I’ve a project that I am just now working on, and I have been on the look out for such info.

  28. I’m not sure why but this web site is loading incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  29. Pingback: Marina One Residence

  30. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service? Many thanks!

  31. What a fantastic threaded discussion! I repeatedly touch fantastically by yourself in my choice not to immunize. I missing my “I am warm with non-immunized patients” pediatrician after being told that people approximating me are the reason that whooping cough at rest exists.

  32. Thanks , I’ve recently been looking for info approximately this topic for a while and yours is the best I’ve discovered till now. But, what about the conclusion? Are you certain in regards to the source?

  33. Pingback: likes kaufen

  34. Howdy! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions? With thanks nagrobki białystok

  35. Pingback: xamthone plus

  36. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site. Reading this information So i am happy to convey that I’ve a very good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to don’t forget this web site and give it a look regularly.

  37. Hi, you have post here a very useful information for everyone who looking to learn more information on this topic. I read it with most enjoyment and believe that everyone can apply it for their own use. Thank you for useful post. Looking to read more from you.

  38. The the next time I just read a weblog, I genuinely hope that this doesnt disappoint me about brussels. Get actual, Yes, it was my replacement for read, but When i thought youd have anything intriguing to speak about. All I hear might be numerous whining about some thing you could fix for those who ever werent as well busy looking for focus.

  39. Hello, i believe that i saw you visited my weblog so i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to locate points to improve my web page!I suppose its ok to work with some of one’s ideas!! empire blue cross blueshields

  40. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often! this way

  41. I just could not go away your site prior to suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the standard info an individual provide for your guests? Is going to be again regularly to check out new posts

  42. Just wanna input on few general things, The website design is perfect, the articles is rattling fantastic. “Good judgment comes from experience, and experience comes from bad judgment.” by Barry LePatner.

  43. Good day very cool website!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally厈I am|I’m} satisfied to find a lot of helpful info right here within the submit, we’d like develop more strategies on this regard, thanks for sharing.

  44. Hi! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new apple iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the great work!

  45. Keep up the wonderful piece of work, I read few content on this internet site and I conceive that your website is real interesting and has got circles of good information.

  46. Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon on a daily basis. It’s always interesting to read through articles from other writers and use something from other sites.

  47. The when I just read a weblog, Lets hope who’s doesnt disappoint me about this one particular. What i’m saying is, Yes, it was my alternative to read, but I truly thought youd have some thing exciting to mention. All I hear is normally a handful of whining about anything you could fix after you werent also busy in search of attention.

  48. Thank you, I’ve recently been looking for facts roughly this subject to get a long time and yours is definitely the finest I’ve identified out till now. But, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you currently particular regarding the source? rent a car pristina

  49. This continually amazes me exactly how bloggers for example yourself can discover some time as well as the dedication to carry on making very good blogposts. Your blog isgood and one of my personal ought to read weblogs. I just wanted to thank you.

  50. I seriously like your website.. extremely great colors & theme. Did you style this web page your self or did you hire someone to complete it for you personally? Plz answer back as I’m looking to construct my own website and would like to discover out where u got this from. thanks

  51. Pingback: Penny Auction Software

  52. Pingback: gossiplanka

  53. Can I just say what a relief to acquire a person who essentially knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You unquestionably know methods to bring an issue to light and make it imperative. Even more many people must read this and recognize this side of the story. I cant believe youre not even more preferred due to the fact you absolutely have the gift.

  54. I and my guys happened to be checking out the excellent tips and hints on the website while quickly I got an awful suspicion I had not expressed respect to you for those strategies. All of the men were certainly joyful to study all of them and now have actually been making the most of these things. Appreciate your genuinely so kind and for finding such fantastic subject matter millions of individuals are really eager to know about. My honest apologies for not expressing appreciation to earlier.

  55. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read even more things about it!

  56. I as well as my friends were actually following the great procedures from your site while before long I had a horrible suspicion I had not expressed respect to the site owner for those techniques. Most of the guys had been excited to read all of them and have now really been taking advantage of them. I appreciate you for turning out to be quite considerate and then for choosing this form of excellent guides millions of individuals are really desirous to learn about. Our honest apologies for not saying thanks to earlier.

  57. I’m impressed, I’ve to admit. Really seldom can i encounter a blog that is each educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail for the head. Your notion is outstanding; ab muscles a factor that inadequate people are speaking intelligently about. I will be very joyful which i came across this at my obtain some factor in regards to this.

  58. Awsome article and right to the point. I am not sure if this is really the best place to ask but do you folks have any thoughts on where to employ some professional writers? Thanks 🙂

  59. I’ll gear this review to 2 types of people: current Zune owners who are considering an upgrade, and people trying to decide between a Zune and an iPod. (There are other players worth considering out there, like the Sony Walkman X, but I hope this gives you enough info to make an informed decision of the Zune vs players other than the iPod line as well.)

  60. That is the precise blog for anyone who desires to search out out about this topic. You realize so much its nearly arduous to argue with you (not that I truly would need…HaHa). You definitely put a brand new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, just great!more tips i found on!

Leave a Reply

